Illegal Drugs is a four piece that formed in fall of 2014. Since then the band has cultivated a loyal Atlanta fan base, and a reputation for loud, energetic shows. 

Listening to Illegal Drugs, an audience is quickly captivated by the riff-driven hard rock sounds of the four piece. John Robinson's visceral delivery of catchy guitar leads and vocal hooks shroud the songwriter's cerebral intent to produce catchy, anthemic songs. The energetic, sometimes reckless guitar playing of Joe Hardwick is intrinsically matched with Shane Patrick's forceful, deliberate drum beats and the heavy growl of Tom O'Neill's bass lines. The Atlanta based group is fundamentally rock and roll with influences including post-punk, grunge, and goth-rock. Borrowing from many points on the rock spectrum, Illegal Drugs are at once relentlessly fierce and light heartedly danceable. 

Their first full length album is due to be released in early October 2016.



John Robinson / Vocals + Guitar

Tom O'Neill / Vocals + Bass

Joe Hardwick / Guitar

Shane Patrick / Drums




photos by Jenny Thomas

Upcoming shows